Oh biiirthdays how I love theee, esppecially when they include TONNES of birthday cake :) Its official I'm 28 years old, not a grey hair in site, no extra wrinkles, only just a HELLLL OF a lot wiser and definately a little bit more Bonkers...lol
Another week o celebrations for the books, that doesnt seem to be ending...but hey I am willing to ride out these birthday celebrations FOOOOR AS LONNNG AS THEY CARRE TO CONTINUE :)
In dedication to all the amazing people in my life who have so far made this one of the best birthdays yet, here is a bit of recap of everything, along with some lesssons learnt, ennjjoy :)
1. Girl bonding/talk NEVER gets old and only gets better and better when you combine 6 CRAZIE girls with a lot of bday cake and clearly not a lot of sleep. Birthday cake 1, mhmmm dairy queen GOOTTTTA love it, almost as much as I love each of my Craziessss...PS. Crazieee AKWARD is still up for debate :P
2. Retail Therapy is alwayyys amazing around your birthday because clearly you can buy whatever you want becuase well helllo ITS YOUR BIRTHDAY :) Soo all i gots to say is love the new coat, bag, scarf, clothes and definately the barrett :P, hey i think its fine that I took a week away from thinking about household appliances that are the bain of my existance and spent a bit on me :)
3. Clearly SPA days are required for everyone, I am just shocked that the spa didnt press charges when I demanded a saturday booking and said it was a MENTAL HEALTH emergency, lol...maybe its a good thing I have to wait now til next week.
4. GOOD MUSIC is undeniablly what I miss most about having not been out in ages...clearly when you stay in for long periods of time going out becomes an ALL day event that creates severe ants in your pants syndrome, along with the need to let out every annoying embarressing dance you have been doing in your room since your last outing...lol
5. Drinking which I did since my birthday was a "special occassion" has lost its buzzz for me...especially since i realized that i basically act the same way sober, as I do when I am under the influence...thankfully I was good at "passing drinks on" and disguising gin with water ...mayybe I should have been crazyyy sneaker :) Less of an awful morning and more of an enjoyable day, means I am still in line with weeding out the alcohol.
6. My shoes, dont always hurt my feet, I actually just really LOVVVE being barefoot and am completely okay with being the crazie with no shoes. Plus the way I see it, for every thing I take off - i.e. my shoes, it gives me a hall pass to take something off someone, which can explain my new obsession of stealing peoples accesories - i.e. glasses, hats, scarves...lol
7. Birthdays ARE better left to be spent with only those you truely care about and literally complete your life. And while I know the persons I wish could have been there but werent, I still gotta say that I AM ONNNNE PRETTY LUCKY GIRLLL, who is definately beyound loved..
8. BIRTHDAY COOOKING is my new favorite thing, and I love that it stands for mom bonding, dad loving and famillly eating :) mhmmmmmm ps. thanks martha stewart for sommmme seriously good tips!
9. Without fail my mom and dad always write a card that leaves me with birthday tears...Thank God they just always have the ice cream cake readddy to deal with the emotions...
10. I always said that this year I would celebrate at my own place and have everyone over for a BIGGGGG home cooked meal...well clearly that didnt happen, but at least I know I can say it about next year AND KNOOOOOOW that it will happpen :) T-minus 1 month!!!!!
Thats that for now..all I gotta say b4 I bounce is that again I am one lucky lady and while I have lost a few great friends over the years, the ones that surround me now are definately the cream of the crop and the ones that LOVE ME FOR ME, and realize that respect and appreciation go a long way...
Here's to never losing site of the good for another year to come..
-A
No comments:
Post a Comment