So as most of you know the past bit has been extremely busy. Talk about change, for the first time in my life I set out a path of what needed to be done and it has all happened and really in a way that almost makes me wonder, WTF, what's the catch? annnd where is that person that is going to jump out of no where and say juuust kiddding, gotcha?...
I know, I know ...the goal is to take things as they come, count your blessings and not over think..I believe thats what I constantly preech, yea? But its soo much easier to inspire others to do it then do it myself.
And thats just it. I have come to realize that my biggest problem is my Mind/Brain (and yes I have one!), it just never really ever shuts off. Its like my mind is a constant think tank that thinks, analyizes and processes. This maybe ties to this whole idea of as you get older you think more, question more, and generally close off more....But how do you actually train yourself to stop thinking?!?!?
In search of an answer to this burning question, I retreated to the yoga studio in hopes of finding some hints to my question during the beginning or ending Shivasana....annnd there it was, the answer as my teacher began the class....curious to know what it is??
For those of you yogi's out there, you all know that the beginning of class always begins with something motivational to keep you focused which always says something along the lines of "Leave your day outside the studio and just relax your mind, releasing yourself of any judgement of you or others and just let go...setting an intention for your class"...and thats just it, thats what it is...Its's the judgement that keeps us CONSTANTLY thinking...
Inside a yoga studio I have actually trained my mind to go so blank that I forget what time and day it is when I am done class. But its the minute I walk out that door that my brain begins again and its becuase of that judgement that I hold against myself, or believe others hold against me that the thinking never stops.
I would like to constantly blame past bad experiences for my need to analyze and think instead of actually just doing what i want when i want to ....but at the same time when I think about it, I had tonnes of bad experiences in high school, which never made me anaylze or over think things in Uni..so when did it start and Why?!?!?!?!
Is it age that causes these crazy genes?!?! the older we get the more senial we get, hence why the brain never really stops??....this can't be it, becuase if it is I need to start medicating myself now so I am not in a position to be admited when I am like 35, lol....
But, in all seriousness, I think its likely becuase the older we get the more serious we think about life. Time seems to play a bigger part in everything we do and hence we place more presure and judgement on ourselves. and our insecurities begin to shine as we constantly question everything...So now the question is how can we just manage all this nonsence, I mean girls especially??? Because unlike men, we dont have the ability to always have a blank mind/brain, lol.....
Its annoying, but the reality is that there is no answer and thats the truth...Everyone has a different solution to help them with these types of issues...and mine is yoga :)
I just need to now figure out, how I can make EVERY HOUR of EVERY DAY make me feel as though I am in that yoga studio letting my judgement go :S
Tips anyone, lol????
- Arti
No comments:
Post a Comment